University Distinguished Teaching Scholars

The University Distinguished Teaching Scholars serve as the governing board for the Institute for Learning and Teaching. The director of the Institute reports to them each semester, seeking guidance on the long-term direction of the Institute and approval for initiatives.

Up to twelve members of the faculty at Colorado State University are given the title of University Distinguished Teaching Scholar. The title is held for the duration of their affiliation with the University. Faculty named University Distinguished Teaching Scholars have records of performance ranking them among the most outstanding teachers and educators in their disciplines, as reflected by their accomplishments as both scholars and teachers, and have received national and international acclaim in recognition of outstanding achievement.

For more information, including listings of current and past University Distinguished Teaching Scholars, please visit the UDTS pages on the TILT Web site.